Skip to content
MASTERCLASS

How to Migrate from Batch and Kafka to Redpanda Streaming Data

Tuesday, February 27, 2024
9:00am PST | 12:00pm EST | 5:00pm GMT

Interactive session on migrating to Redpanda

Built from the ground up with a native Kafka API, Redpanda is a highly performant and cost-efficient streaming data platform. But just how easy is it to migrate to Redpanda?

In this 2-hour hands-on lab, we'll step you through how to smoothly transition to Redpanda, addressing both the migration from traditional batch processes to real-time data pipelines and the switch from Apache Kafka to Redpanda. Participants will gain insights into the differences between batch and real-time paradigms, see how to transition from batch operations to Redpanda, learn practical steps and receive hands-on guidance for shifting Kafka instances to Redpanda.

You will come away from this session knowing how to:

  • Replace batch data ingestion pipelines with CDC
  • Build a streaming ETL pipeline to replace Apache Spark
  • Migrate from Apache Kafka cluster with MM2
graduate-panda
Learn from these experts
Christina L-1
Christina Lin
Developer Advocacy
Redpanda
Dunith Danushka (1)
Dunith Danushka
Sr. Developer Advocate
Redpanda
Travis C
Travis Campbell
Solutions Architect
Redpanda

Share with the world