Skip to content
STREAMCAST

Migrating from Kafka to Redpanda

Thursday, August 8th
EMEA: 8:00am EDT | 1:00pm BST
North America: 9:00am PDT | 12:00pm EDT

desk-panda-alt

Interactive session on transitioning to Redpanda

Built from the ground up with a native Kafka API, Redpanda is engineered to eliminate complexity, maximize performance, and reduce total costs. But just how easy is it to move your streaming data from Kafka to Redpanda?

This session will step you through how to smoothly transition your clusters. Our solutions architects will cover planning, migrating, testing and troubleshooting.
We will hold Q&A throughout the session.

From this session, you will learn:

  • Requirements for an efficient, stress-free migration 
  • How to plan each step of your migration 
  • How to test and validate your data for integrity, security, and performance 
  • How to solve common migration challenges 
Learn from these experts
Travis C
Travis Campbell
Solutions Architect
Redpanda
Josh P
Josh Purcell
Senior Solution Architect
Redpanda
Dunith Danushka (1)
Dunith Danushka
Senior Developer Advocate
Redpanda
Darran C
Darran Cooke
Customer Success Manager
Redpanda

Share with the world